Time Flies

Well it is that time of the school year to say goodbye.  The classes are coming to an end and time to clean out and pack up the dorm room.  Time to cram for the finals, and to pull all-nighters for the term papers, projects, and presentations. 

Mullen’s Introduction to Public Relations has defiantly kept me on my toes.   At first it was a lot, but after a while I was able to manage the chaos.  With the professional twitter, the LinkedIn, and this blog I was able to better understand the Public Relations World. 

With this blog I was able to have a voice in the world; I was able to give my opinion freely.  The topics were very interesting, and made me think more about what was happening in everyday life.  Also, it shows me how Public Relations is so important in today’s modern world.   The Public Relations of any business is important because they are the face of the company.  They need to make a great first impression and always keep it up.   That is what LinkedIn and Twitter taught me.  LinkedIn is like your first impression to the business world, so you need to have a great one.  Also, you need to make sure it is one-of-a-kind and unique.  A professional Twitter is the part that keeps you active in the Public Relations world.  It helps you stay up on events, news, and jobs. 

Word Press makes sure that you stay true to yourself.  It is your own thoughts and feelings.  I do like it because of that’s, but I have never been that good at expressing myself through words.  I do though enjoy writing what I want to say.  That is why I would like to try YouTube next.  So goodbye Word Press, you have taught me a lot.   

Leave a comment